Contact Us

Details of the Society’s Officers are below. You can contact them by email directly (Use the email link provided in the right hand column).

If you have a more general query click on the enquiry button and you will be taken to a form where you can enter more details.

Family History Centre
 General Enquiries

& HELP DESK

Gloucestershire Family History Society,
Family History Centre,
Clarence Row,
Alvin Street,
Gloucester,
GL1 3AH.
Enquiry
Officers
President Dr. Colin R. Chapman
PhD(hon), CEng, CSci, CChem, FEI, FNucl, FRSC, FRSH, FSG
Vice Presidents John Loosley, Liz Jack
Acting Chairman David Howells Email chairman@gfhs.org.uk
Treasurer David Poole Email treasurer@gfhs.org.uk
Secretary Trish Gage Email secretary@gfhs.org.uk
Elected Members of the Executive Committee
Committee Members Sue Burrows-Simpson

Dr. Hugh Kearsey
Trish Gage
Colin Maher
Mark Faulkner Co-opted
Jane Thomas
Trish Fariello Co-opted

Enquiry
Archives Sally Middleton c/o Gloucestershire Archives
Trustees of the Society
Chairman
Treasurer
Secretary
Elected Members
Other Contacts
Branch Chair
Forest : Eric Nichols
Gloucester : David Howells
 

Email forestbranch@gfhs.org.uk

Email chairman@gfhs.org.uk

Family History Centre Volunteer Co-ordinator Di Medland Email coordinator@gfhs.org.uk
Journal Editor Clare Curtis Email editor@gfhs.org.uk
Membership Co-ordinator John Excell Email membership@gfhs.org.uk
Members’ Interests John Excell Email membership@gfhs.org.uk
Publicity Officer Sue Woodward Email publicity@gfhs.org.uk
Webmaster Paul Evans Email webmaster@gfhs.org.uk