Contact Us

Details of the Society’s Officers are below. You can contact them by email directly (Use the email link provided in the right hand column).

If you have a more general query click on the enquiry button and you will be taken to a form where you can enter more details.

Family History Centre
 General Enquiries

& HELP DESK

Gloucestershire Family History Society,
Family History Centre,
Clarence Row,
Alvin Street,
Gloucester,
GL1 3AH.
Tel : 01452 524344
Enquiry
Officers
President Dr. Colin R. Chapman
PhD(hon), CEng, CSci, CChem, FEI, FNucl, FRSC, FRSH, FSG
Vice Presidents Gwen Mansfield, John Loosley, Liz Jack
Chairman David Howells Email chairman@gfhs.org.uk
Treasurer David Poole Email treasurer@gfhs.org.uk
Secretary Margaret Nelson Email secretary@gfhs.org.uk
Elected Members of the Executive Committee
Committee Members Sue Burrows-Simpson
David Gifford
Dr. Hugh Kearsey
Di Medland
Jane Thomas
Margaret Nelson
John Williams
Colin Maher
Enquiry
Archives Sally Middleton c/o Gloucestershire Archives
Trustees of the Society
Chairman
Treasurer
Secretary
Elected Members
Other Contacts
Branch Chairs Cirencester : Alan Stoner
Forest : Eric Nichols
Gloucester : David Howells
Stroud : Simon Brown
Email cirencester@gfhs.org.uk
Email forestbranch@gfhs.org.uk
Email chairman@gfhs.org.uk
Email stroudbranch@gfhs.org.uk
Family History Centre Volunteer Co-ordinator Di Medland Email coordinator@gfhs.org.uk
Journal Editor Clare Curtis Email editor@gfhs.org.uk
Membership Co-ordinator John Excell Email membership@gfhs.org.uk
Members’ Interests John Excell Email membership@gfhs.org.uk
Publicity Officer Sue Woodward Email publicity@gfhs.org.uk
Webmaster Paul Evans Email webmaster@gfhs.org.uk